Message from Mr. Johnson – August 1, 2015

The school email system is down so I’m posting camp information here. Please forward this information to your peers.

We’ll be operating out of Chinook next week (8/3 – 8/7). We’ll start out in front of CMS at 9:00. Please be a few minutes early. We’ll rehearse 9-12, have a one hour lunch break and finish at 4:00 each day.
Here’s what you’ll need:

  • sunscreen
  • water (feel free to bring a cooler if you wish, you’ll want lots of cold water)
  • hat
  • sunglasses
  • good athletic shoes (no flip flops, sandals or bare feet)
  • cool, comfortable clothes that you can move in
  • music, pencil and instrument
  • sack lunch or money to go get lunch
  • $75 coaching fee made out to BPA
  • optional- add $25 to your check to have meals provided at all four marching shows

We have a really great show. Excited to see all of you on Monday.

List of Upcoming Events

Wednesday September 2, 2015       Summer Marching Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday September 3, 2015       BPA Welcome BBQ for all band families 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday September 9, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday September 11, 2015       Football v. River Ridge 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday September 14, 2015       South Bay 5th grade band meeting 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday September 15, 2015       Pleasant Glade 5th grade band meeting 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday September 16, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Monday September 21, 2015       BPA meeting 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday September 23, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Saturday September 26, 2015       Peninsula Classic Marching Show at Silverdale
Monday September 28, 2015       All-State recordings should be finished by today
Wednesday September 30, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Monday October 5, 2015       BPA meeting 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday October 7, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday October 9, 2015       Football v. Lincoln (Homecoming Game -no school during the day) 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday October 10, 2015       NTHS Homecoming
Saturday October 10, 2015       Tumwater Marching Show (prelims only for homecoming) 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday October 12, 2015       Concert Band Fall Concert 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday October 14, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday October 15, 2015       Football v. Shelton 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday October 21, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday October 28, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday October 30, 2015       Football v. Mt. Tahoma 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday October 31, 2015       Sunset Classic Marching Show at Sumner
Monday November 2, 2015       BPA meeting 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday November 4, 2015       Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Saturday November 7, 2015       Auburn Veteran's Day Marching Show
Saturday November 21, 2015       Rotary Jazz Festival at the Washington Center

End of Year Banquet

Capture

Please join us for the 2015 Band and Guard Banquet

Tuesday, June 2nd at 6:30 p.m.
In the North Thurston Commons

All Concert Band, Symphonic Band, Jazz Band, and Guard members and families are invited!

Pot Luck – Please bring a dish based on the first letter of your last name.  Drinks will be provided.

A-E — Dessert
F-M — Side Dish
N-Z — Main Dish

We look forward to seeing you there!

North Thurston High School Band at the School Board Meeting

December 16, 2015 North Thurston Marching Band gets well deserved recognition at School Board meeting at Evergreen Forest.

rfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-slide